top of page

AISI 253MA | 1.4835 | X9CrNiSiNCe21-11-2 | Stainless steel

Data sheet according to DIN EN 10095 for material number 1.4835

Stainless steel 1.4835 / AISI 253MA is a heat-resistant austenitic chromium-nickel steel that essentially corresponds to material 1.4828 / AISI 309. However, it differs from this material due to its higher nitrogen content and the addition of rare earths (cerium) as an alloy component. Stainless steel 1.4835 has good scaling resistance of up to approx. 1100 °C in dry air. It also has good weldability. This material is particularly suitable for applications in the high temperature range, which is why it is used, for example, in industrial furnace construction or in the construction of heat exchangers.

1.4835, AISI 253MA, X9CrNiSiNCe21-11-2 Data sheet

Specification of AISI 253MA

EN material number 1.4835
EN abbreviation X9CrNiSiNCe21-11-2
EN standard 10095
Microstructure class: Heat-resistant steel

Comparable standards and designations

AISI 253MA

SS 2368

UNS S30815

Chemical composition and properties of stainless steel 1.4835

C
Si
Mn
P
S
N
Cr
N
Mo
Ni
Ti
0,05 – 0,12
1,40 – 2,50
≤ 1,00
≤ 0,045
≤ 0,015
0,12 – 0,20
20,0 – 22,0
0,12 – 0,20
-
10,0 – 12,0
-

Mass fraction in % according to DIN EN 10095

Physical properties

Magnetisability: none
Density (kg/dm³): 7.8
Thermal conductivity (at up to 20°C): 15
Electronic resistance at room temperature (in Ω mm²/m): 0.85

Mechanical properties

Yield strength Rp0.2 MPa min.: 310
Tensile strength Rm MPa: 650-850
Elongation at break A80 % min.: 37
The mechanical properties (transverse) correspond to the specifications according to DIN EN 10095.

Weldability of stainless steel 1.4835

The material 1.4835 has good welding properties and can be used with all common welding processes such as arc welding, metal inert gas welding (MIG welding) or tungsten inert gas welding (TIG welding). Preheating and post-weld heat treatment are not normally required. You can use the CEV calculator to determine the carbon equivalent of the steel.

Heat resistance of the material

Stainless steel 1.4835 / AISI 253 MA is a steel grade designed for heat resistance, which is specially intended for high-temperature applications. Heat resistance is given up to approx. 1150 °C. The material also has good scale resistance, which is given in air up to 1100 °C, but decreases from around 900 °C.

Corrosion resistance of the material

Due to the high carbon and nitrogen content, stainless steel 1.4835 / AISI 253 MA has reduced resistance to oxidising and reduced sulphur-containing gases. Corrosion resistance in contact with water is not given.

Heat treatment and hot forming

Solution annealing (cooling with air or water): 1020-1120 °C
Hot forming (cooling by air): 1150-900 °C

Application area of stainless steel 1.4835

As a heat-resistant stainless steel, the material 1.4835 / AISI 253 MA is used in many areas where high temperatures are used. These include, for example, furnace construction, power plant construction and apparatus engineering. This chromium-nickel steel is also used in the petrochemical industry, oil plants and refineries. The material is also used in heat treatment plants, the cement industry and the metal industry. The material is also used in mechanical engineering and in the automotive industry.

Please note

The information given in this data sheet has been compiled to the best of our knowledge and is based on the current version of the relevant standard. It is considered for reference only and we assume no liability for any errors.

Stainless steel wire online shop

Do you have any questions about our products or are you looking for a different stainless steel wire?

bottom of page

top of page

1.4835 | AISI 253MA | X9CrNiSiNCe21-11-2 | Austenitischer Edelstahl

Datenblatt nach DIN EN 10095 für Werkstoffnummer 1.4835

Edelstahl 1.4835 / AISI 253MA ist ein hitzebeständiger austenitischer Chrom-Nickel-Stahl, der im Wesentlichen dem Werkstoff 1.4828 / AISI 309 entspricht. Von diesem unterscheidet er sich jedoch durch einen höheren Stickstoffgehalt sowie die Zugabe von Seltenen Erden (Cer) als Legierungsbestandteil. Edelstahl 1.4835 weist eine gute Zunderbeständigkeit von bis ca. 1100 °C bei trockener Luft auf. Auch eine gute Schweißbarkeit ist gegeben. Die Zugfestigkeit des Materials beträgt 650–850 N/mm². Speziell für Anwendungen im hohen Temperaturbereich ist dieser Werkstoff bestens geeignet, weshalb er zum Beispiel im industriellen Ofenbau oder beim Bau von Wärmetauschern Anwendung findet.

1.4835, AISI 253MA, X9CrNiSiNCe21-11-2 Datenblatt

Spezifikationen des Materials

EN-Werkstoffnummer 1.4835

EN-Kurzname X9CrNiSiNCe21-11-2
EN-Norm 10095
Gefügeklasse Stahl hitzebeständig

Vergleichbare Normen und Bezeichnungen

AISI 253MA

SS 2368

UNS S30815

Eigenschaften und chemische Zusammensetzung von Edelstahl 1.4835

C
Si
Mn
P
S
N
Cr
N
Mo
Ni
Ti
0,05 – 0,12
1,40 – 2,50
≤ 1,00
≤ 0,045
≤ 0,015
0,12 – 0,20
20,0 – 22,0
0,12 – 0,20
-
10,0 – 12,0
-

Massenanteil in % nach DIN EN 10095

Physikalische Eigenschaften

Magnetisierbarkeit: keine

Dichte (kg/dm³): 7,8

Wärmeleitfähigkeit (bei bis 20°C): 15

Elektronischer Widerstand bei Raumtemperatur (in Ω mm²/m): 0,85

Mechanische Eigenschaften

Dehngrenze Rp0,2 MPa min.: 310

Zugfestigkeit Rm MPa: 650–850

Bruchdehnung A80 % min.: 37

Die mechanischen Eigenschaften (quer) entsprechenden den Angaben nach DIN EN 10095.

Schweißen

Der Werkstoff 1.4835 besitzt gute Schweißeigenschaften und kann mit allen gängigen Schweißverfahren wie etwa Lichtbogenschweißen, Metall-Inertgas-Schweißen (MIG-Schweißen), oder Wolfram-Inertgas-Schweißen (WIG-Schweißen) verwendet werden. Ein Vorwärmen und eine Wärmenachbehandlung sind normalerweise nicht erforderlich. Mit dem CEV Rechner können Sie das Kohlenstoffäquivalent des Stahls ermitteln.

Hitzebeständigkeit

Edelstahl 1.4835 / AISI 253 MA ist eine auf Hitzebeständigkeit ausgelegte Stahlsorte, die speziell für Hochtemperatur-Anwendungen gedacht ist. Hitzebeständigkeit ist bis ca. 1150 °C gegeben. Das Material besitzt außerdem eine gute Zunderbeständigkeit, die an der Luft bis 1100 °C gegeben ist, aber ab etwa 900 °C abnimmt.

Korrosionsbeständigkeit

Bedingt durch den hohen Gehalt von Kohlenstoff und Stickstoff weist Edelstahl 1.4835 / AISI 253 MA eine verminderte Beständigkeit gegenüber oxidierenden und reduziert schwefelhaltigen Gasen auf. Korrosionsbeständigkeit im Verbindung mit Wasser ist nicht gegeben.

Wärmebehandlung und Warmumformung

Lösungsglühen (Abkühlung durch Luft oder Wasser): 1020-1120 °C
Warmumformung (Abkühlung durch Luft): 1150-900 °C

Anwendungsbereich von Edelstahl 1.4835

Als hitzebeständiger Edelstahl findet der Werkstoff 1.4835 / AISI 253 MA in vielen Bereichen Verwendung, in denen mit hohen Temperaturen gearbeitet wird. Hierzu zählen zum Beispiel der Ofenbau, der Kraftwerksbau oder der Apparatebau. In der Petrochemie, bzw. bei Erdölanlagen und Raffinerien wird dieser Chrom-Nickel-Stahl ebenfalls verwendet. Weitere Anwendung findet das Material bei Wärmebehandlungsanlagen, in der Zementindustrie oder der Metallindustrie. Außerdem kommt der Werkstoff im Maschinenbau sowie in der Automobilindustrie zum Einsatz.

Bitte beachten Sie

Die in diesem Werkstoffdatenblatt angegebenen Informationen wurden nach bestem Wissen erstellt und beruhen auf der vorliegenden Fassung der jeweilig relevanten Norm. Für etwaige Fehler übernehmen wir keine Gewähr.

Edelstahldraht Shop Logo

Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren Produkten oder suchen Sie einen anderen rostfreien Draht?

bottom of page